West Indies India Cricket News

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

West Indies Cricket Players

Brian Lara | Chris Gayle | Corey Collymore | Denesh Ramdin | Devon Smith | Dwayne Bravo | Dwayne Smith | Jermaine Lawson | Marlon Samuels | Omari Banks | Ramnaresh Sarwan | Ricardo Powell | Shiv Chanderpaul | Wavell Hinds | Joel Garner | Andy Roberts | Cameron Cuffy
India Cricket Live

Dwayne Smith

Dwayne Smith is tall, aggressive, and powerful. His batting reflects both his temperament and his youth, as he is still inclined to lose his wicket under the influence of careless strokeplay. He can score quickly, and is another important find for West Indies, as he is a useful medium-pace bowler and an extremely agile and adept fielder. He scored a century on his debut, and it is rumoured that it was because Viv Richards recognised something of himself in the stance of the young Barbadian Smith that he was ushered into the West Indian team for that memorable start at Cape Town in South Africa in December 2003.

India in West Indies Cricket Series 2006


Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.