West Indies India Cricket News

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

West Indies Team

1 BC Lara (Captain), 2 RR Sarwan, 3 CS Baugh (Wicket Keeper), 4 IDR Bradshaw, 5 DJ Bravo, 6 S Chanderpaul, 7 CD Collymore, 8 FH Edwards, 9 CH Gayle, 10 WW Hinds, 11 RS Morton, 12 MN Samuels, 13 DR Smith, 14 JE Taylor

West Indies Match Schedules

Current ODI Ranking: 7, Yet to Qualify
October 8, 2006 vs Zimbabwe Motera
October 11, 2006 vs Bangladesh Jaipur
October 14, 2006 vs Sri Lanka Mumbai

West Indies Past ICC Champions Trophy Record

Matches Played: 10
Matches Won: 7
Matches Lost: 3
Performance in 2004: Winners
Performance in 2002: Group Stage
Performance in 2000: Pre Q.Finals
Performance in 1998: Runners-up

West Indies Cricket News 2005

India Cricket Live

Rain ruins Lara's Aussie farewell

Rain ended what is likely to be Brian Lara's last match in Australia on Friday, handing victory to the Prime Minister's XI. Lara was on 13 when rain swept across Canberra's Manuka Oval with the visitors on 174-3 in the 32nd over, chasing 317 for victory Lara's appearance in last week Adelaide was the 18th Test he had played in the country, during which he scored 1,428 runs at an average of 43.27. His overall record against the world champions - 2,856 at 51 - is bettered by his achievements against England, the other team he has faced in a significant proportion of his 121 Tests. India Cricket Live

Lara secures new Test runs record

West Indies batsman Brian Lara has become the leading Test run scorer of all time, passing the 11,174 total of former Australian captain Allan Border.
The 36-year-old scored his 11,175th run on the second morning of the third Test against Australia in Adelaide. He was eventually bowled by Glenn McGrath for 226 after improving the record to 11,187. Lara also holds records for the highest Test and first-class scores of 400 not out and 501. His epic quadruple century against England in Antigua in April 2004 saw him become the first man to reclaim the world record, which he set at 375 in 1994 and then lost to Australian Matthew Hayden. He now has eight double centuries in Tests, a total exceeded only by Sir Don Bradman (12), and was given a standing ovation by the Adelaide Ovel crowd when he reached 217 not out to eclipse Border's 12-year-old record.


1. B Lara (WI) 11,187 runs in 213 innings
2. A Border (Aus) 11,174 runs in 265 innings
3. S Waugh (Aus) 10,927 runs in 260 innings
4. S Tendulkar (Ind) 10,134 runs in 198 innings
5. S Gavaskar (Ind) 10,122 runs in 214 innings

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.