West Indies 'A' vs India 'A' Unofficial Twenty20 Match

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

West Indies 'A' in India 2013

15 September to 12 October 2013

Sehwag, Gambhir, Zaheer in India 'A' team

Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, Gautam Gambhir and Mohammad Kaif were on Tuesday handed a lifeline for staging a comeback to team India as they were included in the India 'A' squad by the national selectors for two four-day games against visiting West Indies 'A'. Cheteshwar Pujara will lead India 'A' in the four-day games and Yuvraj in the three one-day games and solitary T20 match between September 16 and October 12. The series ends a day before the seven-ODI home series against Australia, starting on October 13, and the two-Test and three-ODI home series against the West Indies (Oct 31-Nov 27).
India A vs West Indies A Cricket Series 2013


India 'A' vs West Indies 'A' Only T20

Bangalore T20: Yuvraj Singh, Rahul Sharma take India 'A' to 93-run win [IND-WIN:1-0(1/1)]

Rahul Sharma's five-wicket haul (5-23 in 3.2 overs) helped India 'A' to beat West Indies 'A' by 93 runs in the unofficial T20 match at the M Cinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Saturday. Chasing a mammoth target of 215 runs, West Indies A were bundled out for just 121 runs in the 17th over.Earlier, pacer Andre Russell created a record in List A cricket as he grabbed four wickets in four balls dismissing Kedar Jadhav (42), captain Yuvraj Singh (52), Naman Ojha (0) and Yusuf Pathan (0) in the first four deliveries of the penultimate over as India slid to 189 for seven. However Beaton conceded 23 runs in the final over of the innings as India ended on 214 for seven. Indian openers Robin Uthappa (35) and Unmukt Chand (42) smashed 74 runs in 6.4 overs, while skipper Yuvraj Singh (52) and Kedar Jadhav (42) added a further 80 runs for the fourth wicket.
Only T20: India 'A' 214/7 (Yuvraj Singh 52) beat West Indies 'A' 121 all out (Rahul Sharma 5-23) by 93 runs

Pujara, Yuvraj to lead

Selectors put their faith in the oldies

Gautam Gambhir who last played a Test in December, and Virender Sehwag who represented India last in March are in the India 'A' team picked to face the touring West Indies 'A'. India and Vadodara one-drop batsman Cheteshwar Pujara will lead the India 'A' squad in Tests, while left-hand all-rounder Yuvraj Singh will lead the team in the 3 One Dayers and only T20. India A (1st four-day Test): Cheteshwar Pujara (Captain), Jiwanjot Singh, KL Rahul, Manpreet Juneja, Rajat Paliwal, Harshad Khadiwale, Parveez Rasool, Bhargav Bhatt, Ishwar Pandey, Mohammed Shami, Ashok Dinda, Rohit Motwani (Wicket Keeper), Dhawal Kulkarni, Paras Dogra India A (2nd & 3rd Tests): Cheteshwar Pujara (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Sheldon Jackson, A. Nayar, Paras Dogra, Uday Kaul (Wicket Keeper), P. Rasool, B. Bhatt, D. Kulkarni, Zaheer Khan, Ishwar Pandey, M. Shami, M. Kaif India A (3 One Dayers & only T20): Yuvraj Singh (Captain), U. Chand, Robin Uthappa, B. Aparajith, Kedar Jadhav, Naman Ojha (Wicket Keeper), Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Jaydev Unadkat, Praveen Kumar, Sumit Narwal, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mandeep Singh, Rahul Sharma

West Indies in India 2013

November 2013

BCCI facilitates Tendulkar`s 200th Test at home

The BCCI on Sunday approved the West Indies visit between the Australia ODI series in October and India's tour of South Africa in December-January. The West Indies will play two Tests and five One Day International matches during their short visit in November 2013. The Indian team's tour of New Zealand for two Tests and five ODIs in January/February 2014 and the Indian team's tour of England for five Tests/five ODIs/one T20 International, from July to September 2014, were also approved by the BCCI.
India vs West Indies Cricket Series 2013


India A in West Indies unofficial Test Series, 2012

3 test series

West Indies A thrash India A by 10 wickets to win series [IND-WIN:1-2(3/3)]

West Indies 'A' fast bowler Kevin McCLean grabbed a five-for to guide the hosts to a series clinching 10-wicket victory over India 'A' in the third and final unofficial 'Test' match. The hosts chased down the target of 97 in just 17.5 overs without losing a wicket.
3rd unofficial Test, Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia: West Indies A 336 & 97 for no loss (Kieran Powell 56 not out, Kraigg Brathwaite 39 not out) beat India A 220 & 202/9 (M Tiwary 62, W Saha 52, K McLean 5/57, D Johnson 3/54) by 10 wickets

West Indies A thrash India A by 125 runs to level series [IND-WIN:1-1(2/3)]

Left-arm seamer Delorn Johnson and skipper Veeraswamy Permaul wreaked havoc as they helped West Indies A thrash India A by 125 runs to level the 3-match 'Test' series 1-1. Chasing a target of 220, India A were bundled out for a paltry 94 as Johnson (6/34) and Permaul (4/22) shared the spoils. For the Caribbeans, Jonathan Carter (74) and Donovan Pagon (67) were the only batsmen to make noteworthy contributions in an ordinary batting performance which saw them posting 204 in 71.3 overs.
2nd unofficial Test, Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent: West Indies A 217 (Brathwaite 66, Ahmed 4-48) and 204 (Carter 74, Pagon 67, Darekar 6-67) beat India A 202 (Pujara 67, Permaul 5-58) and 94 (Johnson 6-34, Permaul 4-22) by 125 runs

Pujara Leads India 'A' to Victory in first Unofficial Test [IND-WIN:1-0(1/3)]

24-year-old right-hander Cheteshwar Pujara took a giant stride towards Test breakthrough as he led India 'A' to a thrilling two-wicket win with an unbeaten 96-run knock from 222 deliveries on the fourth and final day of the first unofficial cricket Test against the West Indies 'A' in Barbados. Skipper Pujara, who has struck a 50 in the first innings, added 73 runs with number 10 batsman Shami Ahmed (27) to steer the Indians home after a spectacular collapse had severely jeopardised the team's chances. The second and third match of series will be played at Kingstown and Gros Islet respectively.
1st unofficial Test, Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados: India A 277 (Rohit Sharma 94, JL Carter 5-63) and 188/8 (Pujara 96*, JO Holder 5-55) beat West Indies A 252 (DC Thomas 57) and 210 (LMP Simmons 53, Rohit Sharma 4-41) by 2 wickets

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.